top of page

TESTIMONIALS

Casey Blumberg

I booked Angela for my May 2024 wedding and I am so happy I did! Angela and Bianca did such an amazing job on me and my bridal party and moms! She does such a great job with the soft glam look while still feeling like yourself. She has extreme attention to detail and will listen to your opinions and tweak the makeup until yourself and she is happy with it. She made me and my bridal party feel so beautiful! Booking process was super easy and she was very responsive to questions and emails! I would recommend Angela and her team to all brides! I hope I have another event where Angela’s team can do my makeup again!!

Emily Snyder

I can’t recommend Angela & her team enough for your wedding day! Angela was super responsive & clear via email, and flexible when I had to make some changes. Mariangela was my artist for my wedding day. She is INCREDIBLY talented and kind! As someone who has gotten my makeup done many times in the past, by far she delivered my favorite look. It was exactly what I wanted (to look like myself but glam-ier), and Mariangela had her own ideas to help tie the look together that I wouldn’t have thought of myself. I felt so confident and relaxed knowing I was going to love the way I looked on my wedding day following my trial with Mariangela. Angela’s team also made my whole bridal party (bridesmaids, moms and flower girls) look beautiful and feel special. So many of my girls commented that out of all the times they’ve gotten their makeup done for weddings, this was their favorite! I can’t thank Angela & her team enough for their help making my wedding day (& photos) amazing! ❤️

Rachel Mangiapane

I knew I would be booking with Angela back in 2020 when she did my makeup as a bridesmaid for my friends wedding! As soon as I got engaged, Angela was the first person I reached out to to make sure she was available! Her and her team truly do an amazing job of making you look and feel like yourself still! That was what really sold me, I still looked like me, just with a touch of glam! I recommend her to every bride I know because I really feel they are the best out there! You will have nothing to worry about when it comes to makeup if you book Angela and her team!

Megan Quinn

I came across Angela on Instagram and was instantly blown away by her talent. I'm not someone who wears a ton of makeup, but I knew for my wedding day I wanted to feel glam while still looking like myself. Angela did just that. My trial was so fun, and I loved the makeup. On the day of the wedding, she showed up on time and truly did such an incredible job. I felt like me, while looking flawless and beautifully bridal. She truly listened to every request I had and did a perfect job. She even gave me a touch up kit to use throughout the day, but I didn't need to touch up once! My makeup lasted the entire day until 2am when I finally went to take it off. I wish she could do my makeup every day! Angela is the best!!

Siara Scarola

If you want a flawless bridal look that lasts all day/night, hire Angela! Angela and her team are clearly amazingly talented artists, but they offer so much more than that. Angela is responsive, organized, calm and basically planned out the entire schedule of my wedding morning. She made the entire process stress-free and seamless and I couldn’t be more thankful. My bridesmaids and mom also loved their makeup, everyone was glowing.

1000000/10 experience!!!!!!

Annamarie Guidice

Angela has done my makeup for several occasions and mastered each look I was going for every single time. She did my bridal makeup and I didn't even schedule a bridal trial because I knew that it would come out perfect and it did. My makeup was seamless and lasted the entire night. She did my maid of honor and bridesmaids makeup and everyone looked amazing. She is so talented, accommodating, professional and will be my makeup artist for every single occasion. I highly recommend Angela and her team.

Gabby Ricciuti-Gomes

RUN, DONT WALK to book Angela and her team for your wedding day! Not only is Angela extremely professional and communicative, she is truly an artist. As someone who isn’t very comfortable with makeup, and who has never liked when her makeup has been professionally done, I was nervous to even consider getting my makeup done for my wedding, but every review you read is true! Angela executes makeup so flawlessly - you truly do still look like yourself, but in such a glam and sophisticated way. Everyone in my wedding party also absolutely loved their makeup, including my mom, who is a tough woman to impress! Angela and Bianca also made getting ready in the morning so smooth and enjoyable - one less stressor that you need to worry about the morning of your wedding! I cannot recommend Angela and her team enough - they are the best of the best.

Brittany Ramos

I recently had the pleasure of working with Angela as my makeup artist, and I cannot speak highly enough of her talent, patience, and kindness. From the moment I sat down in her chair, Angela made it clear that she was there to listen to my desires and create a look that would make me feel beautiful and confident. What impressed me the most about Angela was her ability to make my glam look appear so natural. I wanted to enhance my features without feeling like I was wearing a mask, and Angela achieved just that. I had two make-up trials prior to Angela's and I felt like it just wasn't me. She skillfully applied makeup that accentuated my best features while still allowing my natural beauty to shine through. Throughout the entire process, Angela was incredibly patient. She took the time to understand my preferences and made sure I was comfortable with each step. She listened attentively to any concerns or changes I wanted to make for not only me but my wife and bridesmaids, and she executed them flawlessly. Angela's attention to detail and commitment to perfection truly set her apart. But it wasn't just Angela's talent and expertise that made the experience so wonderful. Her kind and warm personality made the entire process enjoyable. She made me feel at ease, and her positive energy was contagious. Angela's genuine care and passion for her craft were evident in every interaction, and it made all the difference. I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Angela. Not only did she create a stunning look for me, but she also made me feel heard, valued, and beautiful. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a talented and patient makeup artist who truly cares about her clients. Thank you, Angela, for making me feel like the best version of myself. You are a true artist, and I am so grateful for your kindness and expertise. BOOK WITH ANGELA & HER TEAM- THEY ARE AMAZING AND YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.

Jessica

I am so happy I found Angela and her team! Angela was able to provide me with the most perfect full glam but still natural makeup. My biggest fear was not feeling like myself on my wedding day and Angela knew that. She was able to make sure I looked and felt like an elevated version of myself. My husband LOVED my makeup as well. I also can confirm my makeup lasted all night and into the next morning. The touchup kit Angela provided was so useful and included things I wouldn't have thought to pack myself. Everyone was so happy with their makeup and how well it lasted through the wind, tears and chaos on the dance floor. I will continue to recommend Angela and her team whenever possible!

Shannon Young

I can’t begin to describe how amazing Angela and her team are! After having to reschedule my wedding due to Covid, Angela made sure my every need was taken care of to ensure that my wedding day makeup was flawless. Although she was not available to do my makeup on the day of, her team, Dana and Adrianna were available and they truly went above and beyond for myself and my bridal party. Dana had reference photos from my trial, product descriptions and knew exactly the what I wanted without me even having to tell her. She executed the look I was going for perfectly! My bridal party all looked flawless thanks to the help of Adrianna and we were all so grateful for their expertise! I cannot recommend them enough for any special event!!

Michelle Artieda

I booked Angela for my upcoming July wedding. I had a trial with her and just knew she was the right makeup artist for me! I don’t wear much makeup to begin with and am always hesitant to have my makeup done professionally because I feel like I look like a different person. I told Angela about my fears and she was able to give me exactly what I wanted. When I saw myself in the mirror after my trial, I was BLOWN AWAY!!! I felt like Michelle 2.0! I felt like myself just beautifully enhanced by Angela. She kept the look natural yet completely elegant and bridal. Her makeup/application lasted me more than 12 hours. Not only is Angela super talented, she is also warm and kind. Easiest vendor choice I made! I can’t wait until she does my makeup again!!!

Michelle

Where do I begin! Angela and team are all around perfection! Angela’s organization, communication, professionalism and attention to detail is unmatched. As an anxious bride is was beyond helpful to see how organized and on top of everything she was. She even took time out of her schedule to chat with me on the phone to relax my nerves about the day. It really meant so much, her kindness towards me❤️

Her and her team were super punctual and set up so quickly. She had her own makeup chairs and lights for us. Easy to communicate with and everyone left their chair feeling and looking exactly how they wanted! My bridesmaids and I could not stop talking about how we felt like celebrities!

The makeup was BEYOND perfect. Angela listened to everything I wanted and gave me that and more! It was better than I could of ever imagined. I felt like myself, the makeup wasn’t caked on or heavy. I was glowing all night ! honestly, didn’t even need to touch up anything throughout the day/night . The amount of compliments I got on my makeup was way to many to count! Everyone was in awe how amazing it look! Natural but glam.
Angela sent me with a little makeup bag of touch up items like the lipgloss and powder she used on me (the bride) I felt like this was such a KIND and personal touch from her!
She was SO sweet. Taking pictures of me, chatting with with me (while I was super nervous it helped to talk about anything but the day ahead haha!)

Overall the best experience and the happiest decision I made in the craziness of wedding planning was picking Angela to do my makeup. She really is so talented and the sweetest person.
Wishing I could do it all over again ❤️

Deanna Oliveri

Angela was absolutely amazing! I couldn't have loved my makeup anymore!! She did the perfect job at making me feel like a beautiful bride and still myself all at the same time. She made me feel so comfortable during our trial knowing that I can easily comment on anything if I want to do something different on the wedding day. The entire process on the actual wedding day was incredibly seamless and stress free! The best!!!!!!! XOXO

Gabriella Francesca

Angela was incredible!!! I did my trial for my engagement party on one of the hottest days in July. My makeup did not move or smudge or anything! I didn’t have to touch my makeup the entire day even with all the heat.
She listened to my ideas and shared pictures of different looks. I told her I’ve had my makeup done in the past, and was never really happy with how my eyebrows came out because I have a large scar. When she was finished - you could never even tell I had a scar there !
I got so many compliments. I couldn’t be happier and I am so excited for my wedding makeup!

Samantha O

I can’t say enough great things about Angela and her team. At my trial, she really listened when I said I didn’t want to wear a lot of makeup. And on my wedding day, she listened when I said “scratch that!” She did a wonderful job on my makeup and all of my bridesmaids’ makeup as well. She was also professional and timely with communication for almost two years of my wedding planning process. I’d trust Angela with my makeup for any event, she’s truly an artist!

Brianna Renert

I had my bridal trial with Angela and I have nothing but amazing things to say. It was my first time professionally getting my makeup done and it was such a positive experience. She really listened to what I was looking for and my makeup stayed on perfectly all day (in July!) I can’t wait to use her for my wedding next year!!

Brianna Renert

Angela was such a pleasure to work with from inquiry to wedding day! I first did a trial with her and she basically nailed it on the first try. She really listens to what you are looking for and executes exactly that. On the day of the wedding she helped set up a timeline and worked with the rest of my vendors times which was amazing. She did so great with everyones makeup and everyones stayed all night long! She was professional and fun to hang with and I would recommend her for any event or wedding!

Krysta Cassese

Didn’t even have a trail with her and she completely nailed it! Loved her and loved her work! 100% recommend!

Dora Maya

From the very beginning working with Angela to book my bridal makeup was professional and easy. She asked all the right questions and was extremely responsive and organized. Her lead artist Brenda worked on my makeup along with the rest of the bridal party and she did an AMAZING job. I have never gotten my makeup professionally done and she really listened to the small details I wanted incorporated in my look and made it flawless. Everyone was so happy with their makeup and wouldn’t stop raving about it! The weather was so hot and humid and even through sweat and tears my makeup did not budge at ALL it didn’t even get shiny, even during the last hour of the wedding I was getting compliments on how great my makeup still looked. I highly recommend Angela and Brenda!

Danielle Marcello

About 6 months late but finally getting to my post wedding reviews, but I have to say Angela was amazing making me feel beautiful for my big day alongside her assistant. All my bridesmaids looked beautiful and they put such an attention to detail to each of our looks, mine especially. I also appreciate the time she took driving up to my venue in the Hudson Valley MDW. Since booking Angela for my trial, I've been so happy to hear many of friends and acquaintances have booked her knowing how great my makeup came out and how highly i spoke of the experience. Can't recommend enough :)

Jackie M

I just had Dana and Chrissy do my bridal makeup and all my bridesmaids and the moms and I'm blown away by how beautiful everything was. My makeup stayed throughout my entire wedding day and all the girls gushed about how much they loved their makeup. Instead of making people unrecognizable, everyone looked like an elevated version of themselves in the best way. We all got so many compliments. I'll be sure to recommend them to anyone I know getting married! Thank you ladies!!!

Dana L

Sydney did my wedding makeup and it came out so beautifully. She listened to everything I asked for and also was very helpful when I asked for her opinion. My bridesmaids were also very happy with the quality of their makeup. Angela was also very responsive with her emails which I appreciated.

Kimberly McGovern

I booked Angela for my wedding and had full confidence in her. I saw her photos online and knew I did not need a trial because she was amazing. She is a true artist and has a way of making you look like yourself but so much better. My makeup looked flawless all night and I received so many compliments. I would not trust anyone else with my special day. I will definitely be booking Angela for any future events!

Heather Eckman

Angela is so incredibly talented!! I had my make up trial in July 2020 for my wedding in November 2021 with Angela. I showed her pictures of what I like and what I didn’t like and she listened to everything. I was so nervous on my way to my trial because I don’t have clear skin and Angela made me look and feel absolutely beautiful! I recommend her to anyone looking for a make up artist.

Amy Owens

Dana was amazing! From my myself to bridesmaids and my mom she assisted everyone in finding their perfect look and what they would feel most themselves in. My biggest concern was my skin and Dana was able to somehow make everything look flawless for my wedding! Also, she was so sweet and open to any ideas we had. Thank you!!

Kelsey Pryce

Angela was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I was using her for my March 2020 wedding and for other formal events. She takes her time and really listens to what you want. She does impeccable work and I will use her again a million times over.

Anna Cymerman

I could not recommend Angela more for bridal makeup or a special event. I’ve asked Angela to do my makeup twice over the past year and she did such a beautiful job. She really takes time to listen to your preferences and adjusts based on your comfort levels along the way. I’ve had some bad experiences in the past getting my makeup done, but I feel a lot more at ease working with Angela. I also love the products she uses and how she can achieve beautiful glam without making you feel caked up. I highly recommend Angela as she’s a true professional and very kind and pleasant to work with. Thank you so much for my trial and shower makeup!

Kerry Geiger

As someone who doesn’t wear a lot of makeup, it was so important that I looked like myself on my wedding day. After finding Angela’s natural, soft glam portfolio, there was no question that she was the artist for me for my June 2023 wedding. I gave her full creative freedom and she is exactly that, an artist. We made some impromptu changes from my trial the day of and I just knew that whatever vision Angela had would be perfect. The morning of my wedding, she brought Bianca and Amanda with her to take care of my 8 bridesmaids. These girls have been in tons of weddings and could not get over that this was the first time every.single.girl LOVED their makeup. They are already talking about how they want to book the team for their own weddings!

Thankful Bridesmaid

I’m a bridesmaid from a HOT mid-July outdoor wedding you and your team just did. Our makeup stayed SO well ALL night long through lots of dancing and sweating and looked great in person and in photos. Recommended you immediately to one of my best friends getting married! You’re amazing!!

Kristi Caldararo

Angela has been an absolute pleasure to work with. I am someone that doesn’t wear makeup often or feel entirely comfortable in it. Angela takes time to listen and offers recommendations to fit your vision perfectly. Angela did my makeup for my bridal shower and my wedding and it was absolutely stunning. It stayed on all night and looked incredibly natural, which Is exactly what I was looking for. Some of my bridesmaids wanted more full glam and she nailed that also, she can do it all! Angela made me feel so beautiful and I cannot thank her enough.

Nicole Ferrufino

Angela is such a pleasure to work with! She’s super efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. She made me look like a queen on my wedding day! I look forward to working with her again in the future. She is definitely going to be a high recommendation for any friends or family of mine that inquire about a MUA.

Dilek Ilarda

I worked with Dana for my wedding makeup - and I couldn’t have been more happy with how everything turned out! All of my bridal party looked absolutely stunning. Dana listened to all of my requests, and gave suggestions based on what she thought would look best with my features, and based off of her experience. She is very talented, and I’m soo glad I booked with her for my wedding makeup! We did 2 completely different looks during my trial and my wedding day since I wanted something a little more dramatic then what I did during my trial, and she was totally on board with it all. Aside from the makeup - she is also the sweetest person to work with! You want to be surrounded by positive, fun people on your wedding day - and Dana truly helped my wedding morning run smoothly! Soo soo happy with how everything turned out! Thank you so much!! :)

Chasity Leon

I’ve booked Angela for multiple occasions but most recently for my wedding day. My makeup turned out amazing and lasted all night! I received a ton of compliments. My bridal party and mother’s makeup also turned out beautiful. She always does an excellent job. She worked well with the other vendors and stood on task and did her thing regardless of all the wedding day/getting ready chaos that was going on around her. She’s a sweetheart and really knows what she’s doing. 10 out of 10.

Brittney St.John

Angela knows how to make everyone look natural but glam at the same time! She was easy to talk to all morning, which is helpful on a stressful day. My makeup lasted all day and I felt so incredibly beautiful!

Erin Burdick

Angela & her team are AMAZING. True artists. She was so easy to work with during the planning process & on the day of my wedding my makeup lasted ALL day, even through all the photos we took outside in the rainy mist weather. I don’t have the best skin, yet Angela made me look and feel SO beautiful on my special day. Highly highly recommend.

Kasey Ginty

I had my wedding on 11/11/22 and it was the best day ever. Booking with Angela and her team was one of the reasons it went so smoothly. Ever since I saw Angela's Instagram, and speaking with other brides, I knew this was definitely the team I wanted to work with. Speaking with Angela and working out the logistics of the day was so incredibly easy. Angela's response time is so quick and I never felt like I had to worry.

My makeup trial with Dana reassured me that I made the right decision. I felt so comfortable and Dana listened to each aspect I had requested. Fast forward to the wedding- Dana made me feel like the most beautiful bride. I felt like myself, which was exactly what I wanted, and my makeup lasted the entire day. Both Dana and Adrianna made my bridesmaids and the moms feel like enhanced versions of themselves. We could not have been happier! The day's timeline was scheduled perfectly, we never felt rushed for time and were able to accommodate touch ups with ease.

I would recommend Angela, Dana and the rest of her team 1,000 times over!

Ava Improta

I am new to Long Island area and needed a makeup artist for my elopement. I found Angela on Instagram and took a chance without a trial and could not have been happier! She really listened to what I asked for and I’m so glad to have a local makeup artist for any future events I will need glam for!

Stephanie P

Angela was referred to me by a friend and I had a phone call with her before booking a trial, and ultimately bridal makeup, with Dana. The whole process was perfect from start to finish. Angela was always responsive and professional. I let her know I was nervous since I had already had an unsuccessful trial elsewhere, and she was there to answer all the questions I had and make sure I loved everything.
Dana was incredible the wedding morning and every single bridesmaid loved their makeup. I even had two mothers with mature skin and Dana knew exactly what to do for them - they loved everything also. I hope I have an event in the future so I can book through your team again, thank you so much!

Christy Vitolo

Angela has been doing my makeup for many years now. I have never had anything but an amazing experience with her. She’s done my makeup for small events like a night out, Halloween etc. and the biggest events of my life like my bridal shower, my engagement party, my wedding, and now my baby shower. She is professional, EXTREMELY clean and amazing. 5 stars doesn’t even do her justice. She will make you feel absolutely beautiful.

Ashley Gambale

From my first encounter with Angela in 2020 through the day of my 2022 October wedding my experience has been amazing. Angela is professional, reliable and her work speaks for itself just beautiful. Getting into the wedding planning process, I had no idea what I was doing. I was so surprised that when contacting Angela that she wanted to have a call to discuss my make up needs and the process. It was the calm and level of detail that I didn’t know I even needed. Her explanation of makeup looks and helping you to understand how something will look on you vs a picture is just one of the reasons she is an expert in what she does. I trusted her fully and was so happy with how I looked on my wedding day.

I also want to shout out Dana who did some of my bridesmaids’ makeup, they all had nothing but wonderful things to say. Each of them happier than the next with how they’re makeup turned out!

I am beyond grateful to have had such beautiful makeup for myself, my family, and friends. The experience was top notch! I would recommend Angela and her team to any bride. Book her now, you absolutely will not regret it!

Lindsey Morfin

Angela was AMAZING for my wedding. Her insta says it all - she cares about keeping her makeup and brushes sanitary which is the first thing that caught my eye in her posts, then second her makeup is perfect - she knows how to go for a dramatic look without making you look too dramatic (some ladies do way too much contour), and she can also ace the natural look - I was so happy with my wedding photos and Angela is super responsive, reliable and reasonable in price as well! I will definitely book with Angela for any of my makeup needs and highly recommend her for anyone! She’s done beautiful work on lots of unique brides.
She also did my mothers makeup who never wears makeup and has never looked so good in makeup!
Thanks Angela!!

Rachel Myers

Angela was amazing start to finish. From our initial interactions, she had good communication, prompt responses, and from when we met at my trial, we just clicked. She did my wedding make up and it came out exactly like I asked for. I felt hot for my wedding and for my engagements photos, and really enjoyed working with Angela. She made me feel very comfortable when asking questions, and I just really enjoy her as a person. She has a fan in me, and I’ll use her for all my event needs moving forward. She books up fast so don’t hesitate to choose her. You won’t be disappointed.

Maddie B

Words can’t express how happy I am I booked with Angela for my wedding! I ended up doing 2 trials because I wanted to make sure I felt comfortable and sure of what look I wanted for my wedding (since I am so indecisive). Angela gave me all the options and on my wedding day we finalized exactly what I liked best from each trial and she really did an amazing job! I can’t recommend her enough as well as Brenda who helped and assisted in doing bridesmaids/family. They were both extremely patient, kind and professional! Everyone was so happy, I can’t recommend Angela and her team enough!

Brianna Hartman

I had such a great experience with Angela! My makeup for my wedding was gorgeous and my girls looked beautiful. At first I was nervous to go full glam but, I decided to do it. Angela killed it with the look and I couldn’t of been more happy. Angela is very professional and clean with her work space. Highly recommend Angela for your wedding day!

Fallon Priore

Angela made me feel like a princess on my wedding date. I literally hate makeup. I never wear it, not to my bachelorette or even rehearsal dinner did I wear makeup. However she managed to make me LOVE it & love how I felt and looked my wedding day. My makeup lasted from when she did it at 10 am through the entire night. Didn’t even need to touch myself up besides my lips. In July this is unheard of!! She knew I wanted a natural but full coverage look which she absolutely nailed it. I felt like myself and I was sooo confident with what she did. She also was so professional. She provided timelines, suggestions and reminders for appointments. She was great & I would recommend to everyone!

Megan Shannon

On September 25th Dana did the makeup for myself, my bridesmaids and my mother. I have nothing but amazing things to say about her and my experience. I’m writing this over a month later! Time has just gone by so fast since our wedding!
Dana was absolutely fantastic. She understood clearly what my girls and even my mom wanted. She even took a boomerang for my bridesmaids and I. On what could have been a stressful day she was calming and my make up was flawless. I highly recommend Dana to anyone and everyone!!!

Victoria Violo

I am beyond thankful to have found Angela. From our very first conversation, I knew that she and her team would be incredible to work with. And they absolutely were. From booking, to trial, to wedding day, Angela made it easy.

I had the pleasure of having both Angela and Adrianna the morning of my wedding. Both were attentive and listened carefully to everyone’s requests. Their attention to detail was so highly appreciated by everyone.

Angela’s work is beautiful. I felt like myself but an elevated version of myself and that is exactly what I wanted. My makeup (and everyone’s) lasted ALL day, even through the heat and humidity. It was truthfully the best makeup experience I’ve ever had.

I cannot thank them enough. Everything was wonderful and I couldn’t have asked for anything better.

Thank you!!

Gillian Gross

Angela made me feel absolutely stunning on my wedding day! The wedding process can be grueling and I was worried that I'd find myself going on trial after trial - well, boy I thought wrong. Once I met Angela and had my trial, she put all my worries at ease! Not only is she an incredible artist but she's great to work with - such a sweetheart <3

My mother was also very worried about makeup for my wedding. She has older, softer skin and has had some poor experiences getting her makeup done. Angela is a professional who knows her work. My mom STILL can't stop talking about how beautiful Angela made her feel. Angela also shared makeup recommendations post-wedding that my mom went out to purchase!

Long story short - book Angela for your next event! I promise you will not be disappointed!

Michelle O

So so happy with my wedding day makeup! I’m not a huge makeup person so I wasn’t really sure what I was looking for or needed in a makeup artist. Angela was recommended by a friend and was very helpful and organized from booking to wedding day. Dana was my makeup artist and was assisted by Christina. I had my trial with Dana a few months before and she made me feel comfortable right away. I told Dana I wanted to look like myself but glammed up. I appreciated her listening to what I liked and disliked from prior makeup experiences too. I was so happy with how my makeup came out that day and became even more excited for wedding day makeup! On my wedding day, I asked for the same but with a little more blush and more shimmer on my eyes. My makeup looked flawless and lasted all day!! My husband doesn’t love over the top makeup and he was so happy with my makeup as well. I felt so so beautiful! Both Dana and Christina were amazing with my bridesmaids and our moms too. Everyone was so happy, confident and stunning! Thank you X a million 🫶🏼

Rosalie Alonso

Angela has been our GO TO makeup artist for years. Angela is professional, shows up on time and very easy to work with.
She knows exactly how to enhance your natural beauty without caking on product. Her makeup application will last all day. She is super clean and efficient. Highly recommend.

Kerrin Fitzpatrick

I am so happy I chose Angela for wedding makeup for me and my girls!Angela is responsive, calm, warm, and professional- exactly the kind of person you want on your team for what can be a stressful day. When I finally got a look in the mirror, I was blown away by how beautiful I looked! As a "mascara and blush"kind of girl I had asked to look like "me, but better" and trusted her choices and opinions, and she absolutely delivered. My bridesmaids were also very happy with their looks. I couldn't recommend Angela more!

Marilyn Lehmuller

I had an amazing experience working with Angela for my September 2023 wedding! From the very beginning, Angela was very responsive and professional. I don't wear a ton of makeup and wanted a makeup artist that enhanced my natural beauty instead of making me look unrecognizable. Angela and her team did an amazing job on my wedding day. I felt so beautiful and my makeup lasted all night! I couldn't have picked a better MUA for my wedding day.

Paige Leonard

Angela is my go to makeup artist. She has done my makeup for years. Back to when she started she did my prom makeup. All the way till now I’ve had her do my bridal shower makeup and wedding makeup. Angela is extremely talented. I 100% recommend to any individual looking for a trust worthy makeup artist. She is great at listening to what you have in mind and making your vision come true!

Cassie Costello

Angela is a true artist.. she made myself, my bridesmaids, my mom, and mother-in-law look and feel SO GORGEOUS! She brought one of her makeup artists, Bianca, with her and she was just as incredible! They have absolutely perfected the “natural glam” look. None of the women in my bridal party, myself included, wear much makeup in general so we all really entrusted Angela and Bianca in knowing exactly what to do. I was particularly unsure of what I really wanted.. all I knew was what i DIDN’T want. I had my makeup trial with Angela back in September 2020 so on the big day in September 2022, she sat down and really took the time to come up with a plan I was comfortable with since it had been so long since we last saw each other! I also got 2 facials close to the wedding, and changed up my skincare routine per Angela's recommendations over a phone call we held a few months prior to the wedding, along with recommendations from my esthetician. This made SUCH a drastic difference in my makeup application! I’ve never felt so beautiful before.. Angela so perfectly captured what I had envisioned but was unable to put into words when she asked what I wanted. She created such a calm atmosphere for us and is so, so sweet. I can’t recommend her enough❤️

Alexandra Doersam

Angela and team are amazing. I had Dana for my wedding day make-up and she did a fantastic job. She listened to my vision in my trial and my make-up felt and looked great all day. 10/10 would recommend Angela and her team!

Laura Larios-Creaven

Angela is the absolute best! In my search for a make up artist for my wedding, I knew I was looking for a more natural look and she absolutely killed it! Not only was my makeup everything I wanted, Angela and her team made each one of my girls look and feel so beautiful! I couldn’t be happier with how everything came out and I feel so lucky to have had Angela as part of my day. Book her immediately, you will not regret it!!!!

Lauren G

I found Angela and her team on instagram and knew I had to book her immediately because I loved her work. Dana did my makeup for my wedding and it was absolutely perfect. I never did a trial, but Dana was able to give suggestions for what would make me look my best the day of. She did an amazing job on my face makeup and my skin looked flawless. All of my bridesmaids raved about their makeup and looked beautiful all night. I would 100% recommend Dana for your wedding makeup!

Kelly Truitt

I hired Angela and her team for my wedding day and they were a dream to work with. She was so professional from start to finish. Angela made my makeup vision a reality and I couldn’t have been happier. All of my bridesmaids makeup looked phenomenal

Alyssa Costa

Angela was AMAZING. From my trial I felt so confident that everything would be perfect, and it was that and more. My make up was absolutely stunning and I was blown away by her talent and professionalism. I couldn’t have asked for a better make up artist to complete my look, and my bridesmaids looked so beautiful too! I would highly recommend Angela and her team to any bride looking to get the glow up of their dreams!! Thank you so much xoxo !!

Gabriela Arnedo

Angela was an absolute dream to work with! She is super responsive, attentive and an absolute master of her craft. My knowledge of makeup is pretty minimal but I knew I wanted a more natural glam look. I pretty much told her "I trust you" and she absolutely killed it! I felt so beautiful and got so many compliments plus other future brides were reaching out for referrals. Mariangela assisted with my bridal party and they all loved their looks! Really talented team.

One of the biggest things that stuck out to me was how much Angela truly cares about her clients. She didn't rush off immediately after finishing my makeup. She stuck around for touch ups, took pictures and videos, and was my very own hype girl. She doesn't make you feel like just another bride and I truly appreciated that. I can't recommend her and her team enough!

Tiffany Papadopoulos

Dana is absolutely incredible!!! She was so sweet and helpful at my wedding trial so it was no surprise I had the most wonderful experience with her on my wedding day! My bridal party and myself felt so lucky to work with her as she was so knowledgeable and super gentle! Dana really made us all feel so beautiful and confident. I cannot wait to work with her again!!!❤️

Cassie Grillo

My best friend recommended Angela, and again being that I am out of state I jumped on this! Angela did my bridal shower make-up at six am. I slept in a rocking chair, went to my bridal shower, and out after and my makeup STILL looked flawless. I literally could not stop touching my face because it just felt SO soft. She listened to my look, adjusted what i needed and made me feel so comfortable, like i had known her for years. My wedding makeup was everything I wanted and more. I requested a more dramatic eye look and she delivered I wish I had her around everyday. She is professional and her work speaks for itself. I’m excited for my friend to get married so she can do my makeup again😂😂 my lashes even lasted the entire next day at our Saturday party. BOOK HER NOW!

Rebecca Cornell

Angela is such a talented artist! I had my trial with her yesterday, she listened to my vision and exceeded my expectations. I received SO many compliments about how natural my foundation looked. I still felt like myself, but the most beautiful version. I truly am lucky that Angela was available for my wedding date.

Samantha Blanchard

Cathy ryan

I’m so glad I found Dana through Angela’s website and booked her for my day! From my trial to my wedding day, Dana was so sweet and made me feel amazing ! I changed a few things the day of from my trial and Dana was great and listened to what I wanted. I don’t usually were a lot of makeup and I still wanted to feel like myself . Dana did just that and made me feel beautiful ! I got so many compliments on my makeup and my sister and mom loved their makeup as well. Couldn’t recommend her enough for your day!

Keri DiDio

Angela made me feel soooo beautiful on my wedding day! She makes you feel so comfortable, willing to work with you to help guide what looks best and gave me the exact look I was looking for! Soft, natural glam. My husband isn’t into over the top makeup looks and loved my makeup on my wedding day. My friends have used her for their weddings in the past and she has been nothing but kind and professional! A true pleasure to work with!

Laurel K

I just used Angela Zavala Makeup Artistry for my October wedding and could not have been happier! I had artist Sydney my small bridal party and my makeup and I LOVED it. Sydney was such a joy to be around the morning of my wedding and she really made each of us feel beautiful. She is so talented and kind, I can't recommend her enough. I will definitely be using AZMUA again for a formal event if I get the chance!

Rachel Myers

Angela was amazing start to finish. From our initial interactions, she had good communication, prompt responses, and from when we met at my trial, we just clicked. She did my wedding make up and it came out exactly like I asked for. I felt hot for my wedding and for my engagements photos, and really enjoyed working with Angela. She made me feel very comfortable when asking questions, and I just really enjoy her as a person. She has a fan in me, and I’ll use her for all my event needs moving forward. She books up fast so don’t hesitate to choose her. You won’t be disappointed.

Tyler Escue

Angela is my go-to for ALL make up needs, for any occasion such as weddings, bridal showers, holiday family portraits, a fancy night out. Anything! She uses the best products, and she applies make up very naturally and it lasts hours! I recommend her to anyone I know or to anyone asking for a make up artist.

Rachel Gurrieri

So excited to be working with Angela Zavala as my makeup artist !! She is sooo sweet and we immediately clicked. Being someone who never wears make up it was import to me to hire someone that listened to exactly what I wanted, and she nailed it!! She was also super hygenic and used single use tools/ had sanitizing wipes on hand! 10/10 recommend

Olivia Surdi

Dana was an absolute joy to work with from start to finish. She is professional, kind, and truly talented at her craft. I typically wear sun block and mascara and run out the door. Dana helped me find a look that not only looked like me, but felt like me. She also crushed some of the bridesmaids requests for a more glamorous look. I would easily book with her again for any future events!

Adina B

Angela was so kind and helpful leading up to my wedding day, and really took the time to make sure her team was a good fit for what I was looking for.

Dana was my makeup artist on my wedding day and she was so sweet and so much fun to work with/talk to. She was really knowledgeable and responsive to feedback, and my makeup turned out amazing! My bridesmaids also looked incredible—Dana made sure the makeup style fit their features perfectly, and their makeup looked so much better than it has with any other makeup artist. No other makeup artist has quite gotten it right with them, so this was a huge success. I’m so grateful that I found Angela’s team for my wedding, and I highly recommend Dana to any bride out there!

Sierra Harris

I booked through Angela Zavala’s website and had the pleasure of working with Dana. She did an amazing job! I didn’t even do a trial, but I didn’t need to. Dana did such a good job on me and my bridesmaids and mom. She was incredibly sweet and professional, we loved spending the morning with her. I don’t wear a lot of makeup but she asked me my preferences and feelings, and just did a perfect job. we had a variety of ages and skin tones and she nailed each one. She seemed really experienced. My makeup stayed great all night! Thank you Dana! Couldn’t have asked for better makeup.

Alyssa Flores

This was my second time working with Adrianna, as she was the MUA for my sister-in-laws wedding. She did another amazing job as is such professional and friendly artist. We all had a blast and every single person including myself loved their makeup looks! It was so wonderful and such a smooth/seamless part of our big day. Both Adrianna and Christina helped to make this such a memorable day and really worked to make sure our looks held up through the night. I highly recommend them for any big event!

Brittany S.

I'm still in awe. With so much to stress over during wedding planning, your glam does NOT need to be one of those when booking with Angela! I've never looked, felt or photographed more beautifully in my life. I'm insanely picky and specific with glam (so are my MOH & MOB), and Angela exceeded beyond ALL expectations. Everyone loved their look. Even my husband / other men in my life (who aren't big proponents of makeup) were blown away with how we looked -- ourselves, but elevated.

Her artistry, range and taste are impeccable with the ability to customize your experience -- nothing feels cookie cutter. You can fully trust that she'll bring your vision to life/ even help create your dream look. I'm so grateful to have worked with Angela... I only wish I could get her to glam me EVERY DAY!!

Ali Elkin

Truly one of the best decisions of my entire wedding was booking Dana to do my makeup. I felt nothing short of spectacular on my wedding day and it was in large part to Dana’s work. I was so lucky to find Angela Zavala MUA - they made my makeup vision for my wedding day come to life and Dana executed it flawlessly. Every woman in my bridal party was just as happy with their look. They really listen, ask the right questions, and make sure you feel comfortable and confident. Some of the best money I spent on my entire wedding day was hiring Dana and the AZ team, and I couldn’t recommend them enough.

Jenn Loeb

Angela is so incredibly talented and is amazing at what she does! She did my mom, sister in-law and my makeup for my wedding and all of us have said we never felt as beautiful or special. Everyone was so happy with how they looked and we all got countless compliments. I was amazed that my makeup held up perfectly and that at the end up the night I felt just as good about how I looked as I did that morning. Never have I been so sad to take makeup off. Beyond her incredible talent she was professional, responsive and patient throughout the whole process. I could not recommend her more and would say book her ASAP before you miss out!

Maria Palmeri

Angela is amazing! She's not only so warm and friendly, but she does absolutely flawless makeup! She was willing to experiment with me and take my wedding vision to a whole new level. My makeup was absolutely flawless and everything I had hoped for. Not to mention, my skin looked amazing! Her and her team were absolute dolls and made all of my girls and moms feel comfortable and happy in their skin. Everyone complimented me and asked who my makeup artist was for my girls and I because everyone looked so good. All of my girls were ecstatic and I found myself complimenting them all day because of how great they looked. I could not be happier with my decision to book with Angela and her team. They really did a flawless job and helped make the morning so special for my girls and I.

Maura Boehm

Angela and her team were absolutely incredible! Angela made coordinating and choosing services an absolute breeze while we were out of state. All the information we needed was sent with timely responses. My bridal trial was such a great experience too and really helped me decide on what type of makeup I wanted for the big day. We had a lot of consulting and talking through what would look best with my hair and dress. For the day, of all Angela’s artists were incredible! Multiple bridesmaids told me it was the best wedding makeup they’ve ever had and loved the way they looked! I had Brenda as my main artist and she did such a fantastic job! I was so thrilled with how my makeup came out and felt absolutely stunning. Thank you Angela and the entire team for an incredible day!

Renee funk

I had Dana do my makeup through Angela and she did my makeup perfectly! I did a light look and she mastered it. Thank you so much!

Hayley Gulotta

My wedding day glam was PERFECT because of Angela and her team. Communication from day one was amazing. From immediately securing a trial date after booking - to accommodating my date change due to Covid-19 - to quickly answering every email and call placed, I cannot thank them enough. I have been apart of many weddings within this last year - and without bias can genially say that Angela and her team members were the best wedding day makeup artists I’ve ever used. Day-of scheduling was seamless, even with my restless group of girlfriends!! My makeup lasted all night - through taking pictures on a windy beach for hours, endless tears and dancing the night away!! She is amazing!!!

Julia Sullivan

I had an incredible experience working with Angela for my June 2023 wedding! The morning of my wedding I felt so calm and confident knowing I was in her hands after I loved my trial in March. She was on time and kept to the timeline she coordinated with my hair stylist. My wedding was one of the HOTTEST days this past June and my makeup lasted for over 12 hours. She and her assistant did 5 Bridesmaids, my Mother in Law, and 2 Grandmas and they all loved their makeup and received so many compliments. I am so happy to have booked with Angela to feel beautiful on my wedding day and have a makeup artist who was not only professional and talented but so kind!!

Karolyn Chavez

I hired Angela to do my wedding makeup and she was amazing! My makeup was a beautiful soft glam that still looked gorgeous at the end of the night. My bridemaids makeup also looked beautiful! Angela is professional and really listens to what you are looking for. It was a pleasure to have her do my makeup. I highly recommend other brides use her for their makeup!

Jessica De Angelis

I chose Angela to do my makeup for my engagement photos
and on my wedding day, and could not have been happier. She is incredibly talented, professional, organized, and a perfectionist. She nailed every look I asked for. I would highly recommend future brides to book her for their big day.

Kristianna Pennisi

Angela is so sweet and knowledgeable and really makes sure your vision comes to life. Too often I see makeup that covers up and hides the person underneath the makeup. I went to her for a trial before taking engagement pictures and I walked out feeling like she perfectly enhanced my natural beauty. It made me that much more excited to take pictures, and that much more excited for my wedding day!

Maria Fetzer

I could not recommend Dana more! I had a bridal party of 12 girls and Dana, assisted by Adrianna, left every girl absolutely thrilled with how their makeup came out. Dana was my lead artist and was amazing at listening to exactly what I wanted even when it differed slightly from my trial. Could not be happier that I had Dana on my big day!

Shannan Walker

Angela was absolutely amazing on my wedding day. I made a few changes after having my trial, and she totally understood the look I was going for.
Her and Bianca worked so efficiently for my bridal party of 10 girls. Even my mother who was very particular about her makeup was thrilled with how she looked.
I can't recommend Angela enough. She made me feel absolutely perfect on my wedding day.

Brittany Ryan

Step 1) Get engaged...Step 2) Book Angela.
Angela is the best bridal makeup artist on Long Island hands down and one that should honestly book your date around....she is that good. She is the only person who has ever done my makeup where I loved it. She listens to your goals (heavy coverage, natural glow, etc.) and will absolutely deliver. I can’t even tell you how many people have reached out asking who did my makeup and others who have already booked with her.

Cassidy

I had the pleasure of working with Angela for my wedding last week. She came on time with an assistant and set up right away. Everything ran so smooth, we stayed on timeline for the morning and had time for touch ups. My make up stayed on perfectly all day, even after pictures outside in the heat! My bridesmaids (& even my mom!) all loved there make up too. I am so thankful and appreciative for Angela making us all feel beautiful on my special day 🤍

Brianna McConnell

Angela did my make up for my 30th birthday and I loved it. She made me feel really beautiful. The color of my skin is so uneven on my face and I have acne scars but Angela covered all of them and still managed to make me look glowing and dewy. She’s really so super talented at her craft and you can tell she really loves what she does.

Dahlia D

I booked a trial with Angela because I saw diverse skin tones in soft glam on her instagram page. At the time of my trial, I was dealing with moderate hormonal acne on my cheeks. I voiced my concerns about my hyperpigmentation and texture. Her presence was calming and reassuring. She worked diligently to achieve the finish I wanted and when I looked at the mirror, I felt like I had clear skin again. I loved my trial so much that I booked her for my engagement shoot and wedding. She made my skin feel flawless! Angela and Dana also made my bridal party and my mom (who has never worn make up before) look stunning! So so grateful for this team!

Cristina Sanchez

I could not be happier that I trusted Angela with my makeup on my wedding day. Having one other trial and not feeling completely like myself, I booked a trial with Angela because I loved how naturally glowy and clean her work looked on other brides. I went into the trial explaining my concerns and she kindly listened and explained what she thought would suit me best. I was blown away with my trial and knew I had to book her! She gave me skincare tips to follow for the next three months leading up to my wedding and answered all of my emails promptly. On my wedding day my bridesmaids, my mother, my mother-in-law and myself were so amazed with her and Dana's work. We all felt so glam, yet completely like ourselves. Their work felt light and natural and not cakey or heavy. My makeup did not smudge at all, even after crying down the aisle! My mom was especially thrilled since she had only had her makeup done one other time and felt it was too heavy for her to handle. It was the exact glowy look we were dreaming of. I cannot wait to book Angela for future events and can't thank her enough!

bottom of page